Download my new sampler album for free – including two new, never-been-heard-before tracks!!

January 21, 2010 by cosmoakacitizensmith

This is my new sampler album and you can download it for free by clicking on the link here:

CosmoSamplerAlbum

Those of you who have got all my stuff should download it anyway! There are two new tracks that have never been heard before. One is a remix of The Family (from my 2008 album Costly Pills And Hash), by Mai Motta AKA The High Priest of Rap. He also produced the original version. Visit his website HERE and see why he’s been banned from (almost) every boozer in Folkestone.

The second track is also from the sessions I did for Costly Pills, this time with Dave Adamson. It’s called What Have You Done With The Rain? and it’s a total blast from the past. The song is based on a story my old mate Frank the Plank told me when I first moved to Brighton. It involves someone splitting up with a girl who used to punt out acid. One morning the young lady left the house screaming, having tried to stab the protagonist whilst under the influence (as it were) in a crazy paranoid frenzy. The guy then helped himself to the rest of her stash, which she’d thoughtfully left in the fridge. Imagine trying to deal with a relationship break up caused by a stabbing when you’re coming up. Mmmm…..

Playing the song now reminds me of the house where we all used to live on Islingward Road, the pub opposite that used to cash cheques, (glug!) and sparse but happening sessions at the Hare and Hounds on Preston Circus, my first break into the music game. Thanks Keith Hurley. I’m playing there again in February. Some things never change.

At the moment the Yanks are piling into Haiti on the pretext of saving it from itself after the hurricane. Is it a selfless act or a chance to indulge in a bout of neo-colonialism when everyone’s looking the other way? Hmmm…. Answers on a postcard, please.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

